Dreaming in Chocolate
Amazon | Barnes & Noble | Books-A-MillionBook Depository | Indie Bound
Apple Books | Google Play Books | Kobo

A story of love, hot chocolate, and one little girl's wish for her mother that will make your heart melt.

With an endless supply of magical gifts and recipes from the hot chocolate café Penelope Dalton runs alongside her mother, she is able to give her daughter almost everything she wants. The one sticking point is Ella’s latest request: get a dad. And not just any dad. Ella has her sights set on Noah Gregory, her biological father who’s back in town for a few months – and as charming as ever.

Noah broke Penelope’s heart years ago, but now part of her wonders if she made the right decision to keep the truth of their daughter from him. The other, more practical part, is determined to protect Ella from the same heartbreak. Now Penelope must give in to her fate or face a future of regrets.

What People Are Saying...

"Readers looking for a feel-good story with a little bit of enchantment sprinkled in will eat this one up. A pleasantly sweet tale about true love, fate, and family." -- Kirkus Reviews

"This story of intricate secrets and one little girl's final wish will warm your heart with the importance of family and love." -- PopSugar

"It sets the “typical” tropes just slightly off center and creates fresh layers of the unexpected. The small‐town setting provides the perfect backdrop for the story...Overall, this novel is a Hallmark movie mixed with chocolate and a delightful dash of the “just maybe”!" -- RT Book Reviews

"Dreaming in Chocolate is an endearing and beautifully spun tale of three generations of women and the enchanted chocolate shop that they share. A story of broken hearts, missed opportunities and the sometimes excruciating realities of motherhood, Susan Bishop Crispell teaches us that, even in a life surrounded by the mystical and inexplicable, sometimes, finding true love is the real magic." -- Kristy Woodson Harvey, author of Slightly South of Simple

"Come for the life-changing chocolates and opinionated apothecary table, stay for the enchanting eight-year old and complicated secrets. After reading Susan Bishop Crispell’s charming DREAMING IN CHOCOLATE, you’ll want to take up residence in Malarkey, sip magical hot cocoa, and change your own fate!" -- Amy E Reichert, author of The Coincidence of Coconut Cake

“In a world where people too often lose faith in second chances, happy endings, heart’s desires and homemade miracles, Susan Bishop Crispell’s DREAMING IN CHOCOLATE makes me a believer again. This tender story about unthinkable loss and the strength of a family’s love to bring them together as they face a future that is uncertain, is a reminder that the most powerful magic any of us possesses is hope.” -- Kimberly Brock, award winning author of The River Witch

"Set in the world where salty caramels inspire truth telling and bittersweet truffles conjure happiness, the real magic of this warm and enchanting romance is found in the love the characters have for each other. A sweet treat for fans of Joanne Harris and Alice Hoffman." -- Louise Miller, author of The City Baker's Guide to Country Living

"Like a good piece of chocolate, Crispell's latest is sweet and utterly satisfying. Perfect for fans of Sarah Addison Allen, this is a real treat of a novel." -- Colleen Oakley, author of Close Enough to Touch

Foreign Editions

Čokoladni SNOVI (Serbian Edition, Laguna)

© 2013 by SUSAN BISHOP CRISPELL.